The EEA Financial Mechanism

Slovenia signs Memorandum of Understanding with EEA EFTA States

A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed between Slovenia and the EEA EFTA States Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein on 12 May. Under the EEA Financial Mechanism Slovenia will receive 6.1 million euro.

03/06/2005 :: The Slovenian Secretary of State for European Affairs, Marcel Koprol, signed the MoU which will serve as the basis for the EEA Financial Mechanism fund, along with Norwegian Ambassador Bjørn T. Grydeland, the Ambassador for Iceland, Kjartan Jóhannsson, and the Ambassador for Liechtenstein, H. S. H. Prince Nikolaus of Liechtenstein.

The fund is presented to Slovenian projects in areas such as the environment, sustainable development, conservation of cultural heritage, the advance of human resources, and the development of health and child services.

Send this article to a friend  
Print version

Map of Slovenia