The EEA Financial Mechanism

Director appointed for the Financial Instrument Office

On 3 June the Standing Committee of the EFTA States appointed Ms Stine Lundin Andresen as new director of the Office for the EEA Financial Mechanism and the Norwegian Financial Mechanism.

Ms Lundin Andresen (45 years old), is a Norwegian citizen and trained economist. She has more than 17 years of professional experience within the area of international project finance for private sector investments in development countries and countries in transition.

She is currently working as an Independent Economist at the World Conservation Union (IUNC) in Gland, Switzerland, and for the Evaluation Department of the Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA) of the World Bank Group Evaluation Department in Washington  DC, while on leave from her post as a Senior Adviser at MIGA, which she joined in 1990.

MIGA promotes political risk guarantees for private sector investments and works extensively with private and public insurance companies world-wide. Its clients include companies from a range of industries and countries, as well as financial institutions.

During her career, Ms Lundin Andresen has been in charge of development and management of portfolios up to 5 billion US dollars as well as the relations with MIGA’s developing member countries. These tasks have been combined with a supervisory role for professional teams.

 In 1986, she graduated as a Cand.Oecon. in Economics, Political Science and Statistics at the University of Oslo.

Ms Lundin Andresen will take on her new functions at the end of June. She will head the office that will assist in the management of the EEA Financial Mechanism and of the Norwegian Financial Mechanism. Together, these two funds will manage EUR 1.167 million in the five year period 2004-2009. The Office is administratively  part of the EFTA Secretariat, but will report to the EEA Financial Mechanism Committee and the Norwegian Authorities. Ms Lundin Andresen will now take part in the recruiting of staff to the office.

For further information, please contact:
Øystein Hovdkinn, Deputy Secretary-General, phone: 00 322 286 1720 – [email protected]

Stine Lundin Andresen, phone: 0041 (0)22 366 0708, Mobile: 00 41 (0)79 540 7828

Send this article to a friend  
Print version