Staff list

Last updated: 10.08.2016 // The Mission of Norway to the EU is headed by Ambassador Oda Helen Sletnes. Here is a list and contact information for all members of staff at the delegation.

 

Management

 

 

Oda Helen Sletnes
Ambassador to the EU

+32 (0) 2 238 74 21

 

 

Curriculum Vitae

Assistant: Karin Ekström 

 

Ingrid Schulerud
Deputy Head of Mission and Ambassador to Belgium

 +32 (0) 2 238 73 04

 

 

Assistant: Martine de Laet

Cathrine Løchstøer
Minister Counsellor

+32 (0) 2 238 74 34
Cathrine.Lochstoer@mfa.no

Coordinator for the Mission's follow-up on the EUs Common foreign, security and defence polities (CFSP/CDSP).

Assistant: Karin Ekström

  

Photo: Simon Johannsson.Photo: Simon Johannsson
 

Knut Hermansen
Minister Counsellor

+32 (0) 2 238 74 28
Knut.Hermansen@mfa.no

Coordinator for EEA cooperation and EU single market affairs.

 

Assistant: Karin Ekström 

Communication and Press 

 

Wera Helstrøm
Counsellor, Communications and Press

Office: +32 (0) 2 238 74 92
Cell: +32 (0) 4 945 358 20 
Wera.Helstrom@mfa.no

Press contact.
Information. Visits

 

 

Simon Jóhannsson
Communications Officer

+32 (0) 2 238 74 78
Simon.Johannsson@mfa.no

Communication. Public Affairs. Visits. Web

 
 

 

Line Haugland
Communications Officer

+32 (0) 2 238 74 24
Line.Haugland@mfa.no

Communication. Public Affairs. Visits. Web


Research- and education

Are Straume 
Counsellor for Research

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 55
Are.Straume@mfa.no

The EU's Research Framework Programme, the European Reseach Area (ERA) and the COST cooperation

 
 

Ragnhild Skålid
Counsellor for Education

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 74
ragnhild.skalid@mfa.no 

 

 

EU's cooperation on education, including the EU programme for education, training, youth and sport (Erasmus+), and the directive on the recognition of professional qualifications

Defence and security 

 

Erik Breidlid
Counsellor for Security and Defence Policy

+32 (0) 2 238 74 52
Erik.Breidlid@mfa.no

Common Security and Defence Policy (CSDP),  EU – NATO cooperation, civil – military cooperation

Jon Gunnheim
Defence Counsellor

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 86
Jon.Gunnheim@mfa.no

European Defence Agency (EDA), including cooperation on European military equipment and military research and technology, innovation related to military capacity, the European defence industry and the European Defence Equipment Market

Geir Furø
Military Advisor

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 42
gfuro@mil.no

European Security and Defence Policy (ESDP), including the European Defence Agency (EDA), military crisis management, the EU – NATO cooperation, civil – military cooperation


Health-, labour and social inclusion
 
 

Maren Ringstad Widme
Counsellor for Health and Food Safety

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 80
Maren.Ringstad.Widme@mfa.no

Health cooperation in the EU, patient mobility, health care personnel, e-health, pharmaceutical products and medical equipment, public health – including health preparedness and the prevention against contagion, drugs, nourishment and food safety

Finn Ola Jølstad
Counsellor for Labour and Social Affairs

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 69
Finn.Ola.Jolstad@mfa.no

Employment policy, free movement of workers, working conditions, health and safety in the workplace, social policy and coordination of social security


Trade, Industry and Fisheries

Lars Erik Nordgaard
Counsellor for Trade, Industry and Fisheries

+32 (0) 2 238 74 33
Lars.Erik.Nordgaard@mfa.no

Industrial policy, the Internal Market,  maritime policy and transport, minerals strategy, space, TTIP, WTO, better regulation.

 

Nina Gørrissen
Counsellor for Trade, Industry and Fisheries

+32 (0) 2 238 74 71
Nina.Gorrissen@mfa.no

Competition, State Aid, Public Procurement, Consumer Policy, Company Law and Better Regulation.

 

Bjørn Tore Erdal
Counsellor for Trade, Industry and Fisheries

+32 (0) 2 238 74 25
Bjorn.Tore.Erdal@mfa.no

Fisheries policies, focusing on trade and market, and trade policy

 

 

Caroline Lunde Ellingsen
Counsellor for Trade, Industry and Fisheries

+32 (0) 2 238 74 41
Caroline.Lunde.Ellingsen@mfa.no

Fisheries policies, focusing on resource management


International relations
 

Eli Jonsvik 
Counsellor

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 65
Eli.Jonsvik@mfa.no

The European Parliament

 

Turi Bakke
First Secretary

+32 (0) 2 238 74 67
Turi.Bakke@mfa.no

Coordinator for EEA cooperation. Sub Committee and the EEA Joint Committee. The EEA Council. EEA and Norway Grants. Switzerland, Iceland and Liechtenstein. WTO  
 
 

 

Tone Lang
Counsellor

+32 (0) 2 238 74 46
Tone.Cecilia.Lang@mfa.no 

Russia, High North / Arctic, Ukraine, Southern Caucasus, European Neighbourhood Policy East, OSCE/Council of Europe, EU-NATO, EU institutions, sanctions

 
 

Bård Vandvik
Counsellor

+32 (0) 2 238 74 66
Bard.Vandvik@mfa.no

 

 

Brexit, Middle East incl MEPP and AHLC coordination, Iran, Syria, Irak, Asia (ASEM/COASI), Central Asia, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Non-Proliferation (COARM), transatlantic dialogue EU/USA/Canada

 

Marko Soldic
First Secretary

+32 (0) 2 238 74 63
Marko.Soldic@mfa.no

Migration, Turkey, West Balkans, Southern Neighbourhood /COMEM, Libya, Civilian Crisis Management /CDSP, Africa /COAFR, EU Development Policy, Humanitarian issues, Human Rights, EU Declarations


Justice and home affairs

Torill Myhren
Counsellor for Justice

+32 (0) 2 238 74 32
torill.myhren@mfa.no

Migration issues, focusing on asylum, refugee and immigration policies, covering the Schengen and Dublin cooperations

 
 

Aksel Sørby
Counsellor for Justice

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 58
aksel.sorby@mfa.no

Justice and Home Affairs (JHA), focusing on civil protection, emergency planning and crisis management; Schengen-related matters such as  FRONTEX, SIS/SIRENE and SCHEVAL; sea operations, false documents and the EEA-agreement

Astrid Solhaug
Counsellor for Justice

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 39
astrid.solhaug@mfa.no

Justice and Home Affairs (JHA), focusing on Schengen and other police related matters, privacy and internal security.

Josefine Aaser
Counsellor

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 19
josefine.ingela.aaser@mfa.no

Justice and Home Affairs (JHA), focusing on international cooperation


ICT and public administration
 
 

Trond Helge Bårdsen
Counsellor for ICT Policies and Government Administration

+32 (0) 2 238 74 84
trond.helge.bardsen@mfa.no

ICT, government administration and privacy rights


Agriculture and food safety
  
 

 

Kjetil Tysdal
Counsellor for Agriculture

+32 (0) 2 238 74 53
Kjetil.Tysdal@mfa.no

The EUs Common Agricultural Policy, trade, rural development, forestry. 

Gisken Thoen
Counsellor for the Food Chain and Food Safety.

+32 (0) 2 238 74 53
gisken.beate.thoen@mfa.no

Food safety and food quality, in addition to animal health and animal welfare in the course of the production chain


Environment- and energy

Jonas Landstad Fjeldheim
Counsellor for Environment

+32 (0) 2 238 74 37
Jonas.Landstad.Fjeldheim@mfa.no

Environmental policies, particularly air quality, green financing, biodiversity, chemicals policy and circular economy

 
 

Stine Svarva
Counsellor for Environment

+32 (0) 2 238 74 26
Stine.Svarva@mfa.no

Environment policies, especially climate, air pollution, green economy

 

Gaute Erichsen
Counsellor for Energy

+32 (0) 2 238 74 45
Gaute.Erichsen@mfa.no

Energy policies and the energy market in the EU/EEA area

 

Vacant
Adviser, Energy

 

 


Local and regional affairs

 

Eivind Lorentzen
Counsellor for Regional and Local Affairs

+32 (0) 2 238 74 64

Eivind.Lorentzen@mfa.no

Regional and local matters and the EU’s regional policy. Covers topics such as regional state aid and the Northern Dimension, in addition to the Schengen cooperation


Transport and communication
 

Camilla Ongre
Counsellor for Transport and Communications

+32 (0) 2 238 74 44
Camilla.Ongre@mfa.no

 

Postal Services, Telecommunication, Civil Aviation, Road Transport, Rail Transport, Coastal Affairs 

 

 Øyvind Rinbø
Advisor, Transport and Communications

+32 (0) 2 238 74 51
Oyvind.Rinbo@mfa.no

 


Economy and finance

Bjarne Stakkestad
Counsellor for Finance 

+32 (0) 2 238 74 75
Bjarne.Stakkestad@mfa.no 

Macro economy and economic policies, statistics, financial services and EU budget.

 

  

Lone Semmingsen 
Counsellor for Finance

+32 (0) 2 238 74 77
Lone.Haugen.Semmingsen@mfa.no

Taxes, excise duties and customs. EU budget.


Administration
 

Astrid Nærum
Head of Administration

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 36
Astrid.Naerum@mfa.no

 Assistant: Karin Ekström

Kristin Dybhavn
Head of Archives

+32 (0) 2 238 74 27
Kristin.Dybhavn@mfa.no

 
 

Kristian Wiberg
Administrative Officer, Archives

+32 (0) 2 238 74 68

 
  

Karin Ekström
Assistant to Ambassador Sletnes

+32 (0) 2 238 74 21
Karin.Ekstrom@mfa.no

Assistant to the Ambassador, the Deputy Head of Mission, the Minister Counsellor, the Head of Administration and the Head of Communications
 

Maria Deridder Holmlund
Assistant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 23

Assistant to the counsellors for international relations, research, education, energy, environment, finance, transport, industry, competition and public administration
 

Ragnfrid Merete Lie
Assistant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 31
Ragnfrid.Merete.Lie@mfa.no

Assistant to the counsellors for justice, defence and the coordinator for EEA.
 
 

Anette Ljungmann
Receptionist

Tlf.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 29

 

 

Ian Hills

Administrative Officer, ICT

+32 (0) 2 238 74 12

 

 

Alexandra Brånå
Accountant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 85

 

 

Michel Jonet
Administrative Officer

+32 (0) 2 238 73 08

Purchasing, customs and housing
 

Pia Ladefoged
Visits Assistant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 56

 
 

Johan Pierre
Chauffeur

+32 (0) 2 238 73 56

 
  

Ricardo Cuyob
Chauffeur

+32 (0) 2 238 73 10

 

Trainees
 

 

 
  
 

 

 


 

Sara Svanemyr
Trainee

+32 (0) 2 238 73 15
sara.svanemyr@mfa.no

 
  
 

 

 


Sigrid Grøm Bakken
Trainee

+32 (0) 2 238 7319
sigrid.bakken@mfa.no

 

Royal Norwegian Embassy, Belgium

Norway's EU-Mission also houses the Norwegian Embassy in Belgium.
For a listing of Embassy staff, please see:
http://www.norvege.be/Embassy/Ambassade-/personnel/

 

 



 


Bookmark and Share