Staff list

Last updated: 16.09.2009 // The Mission of Norway to the EU is headed by Ambassador Oda Helen Sletnes. Here is a list and contact information for all members of staff at the delegation.

 

Management

 

Oda Helen Sletnes
Ambassador to the EU

+32 (0) 2 238 74 21

 

 

Curriculum Vitae

Assistant: Karin Ekström 

 

 

Ingrid Schulerud
Deputy Head of Mission and Ambassador to Belgium

 +32 (0) 2 238 73 04

 

 

Assistant: Martine de Laet

 

Cathrine Løchstøer
Minister Counsellor

+32 (0) 2 238 74 34
Cathrine.Lochstoer@mfa.no

Coordinator for the EUs Common Foreign and Security Policy, EU enlargement and responsible the EU - Russia relationship.

Assistant: Karin Ekström

Knut Hermansen

Knut Hermansen
Minister Counsellor

+32 (0) 2 238 74 28
Knut.Hermansen@mfa.no

Coordinator for EEA cooperation and EU single market affairs.

 

Assistant: Karin Ekström 

Communication and Press 

 

 

Wera Helstrøm
Counsellor, Communications and Press

Office: +32 (0) 2 238 74 92
Cell: +32 (0) 4 945 358 20 
Wera.Helstrom@mfa.no

Information, press contact and visits

 

 

Simon Jóhannsson
Communications Officer

+32 (0) 2 238 74 78
Simon.Johannsson@mfa.no

Communication. Public Affairs. Visits. Web

 

Anders Aalbu
Communications Officer

+32 (0) 2 238 74 24
Anders.Aalbu@mfa.no

Communication. Public Affairs. Visits. Web 


Research- and education
 

Are Straume 
Counsellor for Research

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 55
Are.Straume@mfa.no

The EU's Research Framework Programme, the European Reseach Area (ERA) and the COST cooperation

 

Harald Nybølet
Counsellor for Education

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 74
Harald.Nybolet@mfa.no

The EU’s programme for education, culture, audiovisual affairs and the EU directives for Mutual Recognition of Diplomas

Defence and security 

 
 

Erik Breidlid
Counsellor for Defence and Security Policy

+32 (0) 2 238 74 52
Erik.Breidlid@mfa.no

European Security and Defence Policy (ESDP), including the European Defence Agency (EDA), military crisis management, the EU – NATO cooperation, civil – military cooperation

 

Jon Gunnheim
Defence Counsellor

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 86
Jon.Gunnheim@mfa.no

European Defence Agency (EDA), including cooperation on European military equipment and military research and technology, innovation related to military capacity, the European defence industry and the European Defence Equipment Market

 

Geir Furø
Military Advisor

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 42
gfuro@mil.no

European Security and Defence Policy (ESDP), including the European Defence Agency (EDA), military crisis management, the EU – NATO cooperation, civil – military cooperation


Health-, labour and social inclusion
 

Ingrid Vigerust
Counsellor for Health and Food Safety

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 80
Ingrid.Vigerust@mfa.no

Health cooperation in the EU, patient mobility, health care personnel, e-health, pharmaceutical products and medical equipment, public health – including health preparedness and the prevention against contagion, drugs, nourishment and food safety

 

Finn Ola Jølstad
Counsellor for Labour and Social Affairs

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 69
Finn.Ola.Jolstad@mfa.no

Employment policies, employment rights, health/environment/security at the workplace, social policy and non-discrimination


Trade, Industry and Fisheries

 

Lars Erik Nordgaard
Counsellor for Trade, Industry and Fisheries

+32 (0) 2 238 74 33
Lars.Erik.Nordgaard@mfa.no

Industrial policy, the Internal Market,  industry and service, maritime traffic and tourism, and the Europe 2020 strategy

 

Nina Gørrissen
Counsellor for Trade, Industry and Fisheries

+32 (0) 2 238 74 71
Nina.Gorrissen@mfa.no

Competition, State Aid, Public Procurement and Consumer Policy

 

Bjørn Tore Erdal
Counsellor for Trade, Industry and Fisheries

+32 (0) 2 238 74 25
Bjorn.Tore.Erdal@mfa.no

Fisheries policies, focusing on trade and market policies, and structural measures

 

 
 

 

Caroline Lunde Ellingsen (on leave)
Counsellor for Trade, Industry and Fisheries

+32 (0) 2 238 74 41
Caroline.Lunde.Ellingsen@mfa.no

Fisheries policies, focusing on resource management


International relations
 

Eli Jonsvik 
Counsellor

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 65
Eli.Jonsvik@mfa.no

The European Parliament, The High North (incl. EUs Arctic Strategy, The EU Baltic Sea Strategy and The Northern Dimension) and Nordic cooperation

 

Aud Hellstrøm
Minister Counsellor

+32 (0) 2 238 74 67
Aud.Hellstrom@mfa.no

Legal issues regarding the EEA agreement and the WTO. Follows the EEA joint committee/the EFTA standing committee and the EFTA subcommittee V (Legal and Institutional Matters)

 

Kristin Brodtkorb Traavik
First Secretary

+32 (0) 2 238 74 66
kristin.traavik@mfa.no

The Middle East incl MEPP and coordination vs AHLC, Africa, COAFR, Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Latin America, EU Development Policy, Humanitarian issues, Human Rights issues

 

Elin Marie Hellum
First Secretary

+32 (0) 2 238 74 46
elin.marie.hellum@mfa.no

China/Burma/Sri Lanka, Russia, CIS countries/ Southern Caucasus, The European Neighbourhood policy in the East, transatlantic dialogue between the EU/USA and Canada, OSCE/Council of Europe

 

Mirjam Ehl
First Secretary

Tlf.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 63
mirjam.ehl@mfa.no

CSDP, Civilian Crisis Management, EU Enlargement, Western Balkans, COWEB, Southern Neighbourhood Policy, COMEM, Iran, EU Declarations


Justice and home affairs
 

Astrid Solhaug
Counsellor for Justice

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 39
astrid.solhaug@mfa.no

Justice and Home Affairs (JHA), focusing on Schengen and other police related matters

 

Thomas Alexander Hansen
Counsellor for Justice

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 58 


thomas.alexander.hansen@mfa.no

Justice and Home Affairs (JHA), focusing on civil protection, emergency planning and crisis management; Schengen-related matters such as  FRONTEX, SIS/SIRENE and SCHEVAL; sea operations, false documents and the EEA-agreement

 

Josefine Aaser
Counsellor

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 19
josefine.ingela.aaser@mfa.no

Justice and Home Affairs (JHA), focusing on international cooperation

 

Torill Myhren
Counsellor for Justice

+32 (0) 2 238 74 32
torill.myhren@mfa.no

Migration issues, focusing on asylum, refugee and immigration policies, covering the Schengen and Dublin cooperations


ICT and public administration
 

Fred-Arne Ødegaard
Counsellor for ICT Policies and Government Administration

+32 (0) 2 238 74 84
fred-arne.odegaard@mfa.no

ICT, government administration and privacy rights


Agriculture and food safety
 
 

Knut Øistad
Counsellor for Agriculture

+32 (0) 2 238 74 49
Knut.Oistad@mfa.no  

Common Agricultural Policy (CAP), trade, rural development and forestry

 

Bente Odlo
Counsellor for the Food Chain and Food Safety.

+32 (0) 2 238 74 53
Bente.Odlo@mfa.no

Food safety and food quality, in addition to animal health and animal welfare in the course of the production chain


Environment- and energy
 

Jonas Landstad Fjeldheim
Counsellor for Environment

+32 (0) 2 238 74 37
Jonas.Landstad.Fjeldheim@mfa.no

Environmental policies particularly biodiversity, pollution, hazardous substances, circular economy and waste

 

Ulla Hegg
Counsellor for Environment

+32 (0) 2 238 74 26
Ulla.Hegg@mfa.no

Environment policies, especially climate, air pollution, green economy

 
 

Gaute Erichsen
Counsellor for Energy

+32 (0) 2 238 74 45
Gaute.Erichsen@mfa.no

Energy policies and the energy market in the EU/EEA area

 

Marit Schweiker (on leave)
Senior Adviser, Energy

+32 (0) 2 238 74 13
Marit.Schweiker@mfa.no

 


Local and regional affairs

 

Vacant
Counsellor for Regional and Local Affairs

+32 (0) 2 238 74 64

Regional and local matters and the EU’s regional policy. Covers topics such as regional state aid and the Nothern Dimension, in addition to the Schengen cooperation


Transport and communication
 
 

Camilla Ongre
Counsellor for Transport and Communications

+32 (0) 2 238 74 44
Camilla.Ongre@mfa.no

Road-, rail- and air transport

 
 

 Øyvind Rinbø
Advisor, Transport and Communications

+32 (0) 2 238 74 51
Oyvind.Rinbo@mfa.no

 


Economy and finance
 

Bjarne Stakkestad
Counsellor for Finance 

+32 (0) 2 238 74 75
Bjarne.Stakkestad@mfa.no 

Macro economy and economic policues, statistics, financial services

Taxes and excise policies, and customs

  
 

Lone Semmingsen 
Counsellor for Finance

+32 (0) 2 238 74 77
Lone.Haugen.Semmingsen@mfa.no

Taxes and excise policies, and customs


Administration
 

Liv-Kari Rudsbråten
Head of Administration

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 36
Liv.Kari.Rudsbraten@mfa.no

 Assistant: Karin Ekström

Kristin Dybhavn
Head of Archives

+32 (0) 2 238 74 27
Kristin.Dybhavn@mfa.no

 
 

Kristian Wiberg
Administrative Officer, Archives

+32 (0) 2 238 74 68

 
  

Karin Ekström
Assistant to Ambassador Sletnes

+32 (0) 2 238 74 21
Karin.Ekstrom@mfa.no

Assistant to the Ambassador, the Deputy Head of Mission, the Minister Counsellor, the Head of Administration and the Head of Communications
 

Maria Deridder Holmlund
Assistant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 23

Assistant to the counsellors for international relations, research, education, energy, environment, finance, transport, industry, competition and public administration
 

Morten Magnem
Assistant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 31

 
 ljung

Anette Ljungmann
Receptionist

Tlf.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 29

 

 

Tage Wold Haug
Administrative Officer, ICT

+32 (0) 2 238 74 38

 

 

Alexandra Brånå
Accountant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 85

 

 

Michel Jonet
Administrative Officer

+32 (0) 2 238 73 08

Purchasing, customs and housing
 

Pia Ladefoged
Visits Assistant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 56

 
 

Johan Pierre
Chauffeur

+32 (0) 2 238 73 56

 
  

Ricardo Cuyob
Chauffeur

+32 (0) 2 238 73 10

 

Trainees
 

 

 
 
 

Anders Sætra
Trainee 

 
 
 

Sofie Vold
Trainee 

 

Royal Norwegian Embassy, Belgium

Norway's EU-Mission also houses the Norwegian Embassy in Belgium.
For a listing of Embassy staff, please see:
http://www.norvege.be/Embassy/Ambassade-/personnel/

 

 



Bookmark and Share