Staff list

Last updated: 16.09.2009 // Here is a list of all the staff at the Mission of Norway to the EU. You will find the e-mail and phone numbers to all who work at the Mission.

Management

 

Niels Engelschiøn
Deputy Head of Mission
Ambassador to Belgium

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 22
niels.engelschion@mfa.no

Assistant: Danielle Segers

  

 

 


Research- and education
 

Erik Yssen
Counsellor for research

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 55
Erik.Yssen@mfa.no

The EU's Research Framework Programme, the European Reseach Area (ERA) and the COST cooperation.

  

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund

Harald Nybølet
Counsellor for education

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 74
Harald.Nybolet@mfa.no

The EU’s programme for education, culture, audiovisual affairs and the EU directives for Mutual Recognition of Diplomas.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund


Defence- and security
 

Barbro Hugaas
Counsellor for defence and security

+32 (0) 2 238 74 52
Barbro.Hugaas@mfa.no

European Security and Defence Policy (ESDP), including the European Defence Agency (EDA), military crisis management, the EU – NATO cooperation, civil – military cooperation.

Assistant: Morten Magnem

 

Jon Gunnheim
Assisting defence counsellor

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 86
Jon.Gunnheim@mfa.no

European Defence Agency (EDA), including cooperation on European military equipment and military research and technology, innovation related to military capacity, the European defence industry and the European Defence Equipment Market.

Assistant: Morten Magnem

 

Børre Rikardsen
Military advisor

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 42
brikardsen@mil.no

European Security and Defence Policy (ESDP), including the European Defence Agency (EDA), military crisis management, the EU – NATO cooperation, civil – military cooperation.

Assistant: Morten Magnem


Health-, labour and social inclusion
 

Ingrid Vigerust
Counsellor for health and food safety

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 80
Ingrid.Vigerust@mfa.no

Health cooperation in the EU, patient mobility, health care personnel, e-health, pharmaceutical products and medical equipment, public health – including health preparedness and the prevention against contagion, drugs, nourishment and food safety.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund

 

Finn Ola Jølstad
Counsellor for labour and social affairs

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 84
Finn.Ola.Jolstad@mfa.no

Employment policies, employment rights, health/environment/security at the workplace, social policy and non-discrimination.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund


Industry- og enterprise

 

Lars Erik Nordgaard
Counsellor for industry

+32 (0) 2 238 74 33
Lars.Erik.Nordgaard@mfa.no

Industrial policy, the Internal Market,  industry and service, maritime traffic and tourism, and the Europe 2020 strategy.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund

International relations
 

Eli Jonsvik 
Counsellor

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 65
Eli.Jonsvik@mfa.no

The European Parliament, The High North (incl. EUs Arctic Strategy, The EU Baltic Sea Strategy and The Northern Dimension) and Nordic cooperation.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund

 

Aud Hellstrøm
Minister Counsellor
 

+32 (0) 2 238 74 67
Aud.Hellstrom@mfa.no

Legal issues regarding the EEA agreement and the WTO. Follows the EEA joint committee/the EFTA standing committee and the EFTA subcommittee V (Legal and Institutional Matters)

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund

 

Kristin Brodtkorb Traavik
First Secretary

+32 (0) 2 238 74 66
kristin.traavik@mfa.no

The Middle East incl MEPP and coordination vs AHLC, Africa, COAFR, Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Latin America, EU Development Policy, Humanitarian issues, Human Rights issues

Assistant: Danielle Segers

 

Elin Marie Hellum
First Secretary

+32 (0) 2 238 74 46
elin.marie.hellum@mfa.no

China/Burma/Sri Lanka, Russia, CIS countries/ Southern Caucasus, The European Neighbourhood policy in the East, transatlantic dialogue between the EU/USA and Canada, OSCE/Council of Europe


Assistant: Danielle Segers
 

Mirjam Ehl
First Secretary

Tlf.: +32 (0) 2 238 74 63
mirjam.ehl@mfa.no

CSDP, Civilian Crisis Management, EU Enlargement, Western Balkans, COWEB, Southern Neighbourhood Policy, COMEM, Iran, EU Declarations    

Assistant: Danielle Segers 


Justice and home affairs
 

Astrid Solhaug
Counsellor for Justice

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 39
astrid.solhaug@mfa.no

Justice and Home Affairs (JHA), focusing on Schengen and other police related matters.

Assistant: Morten Magnem

 

Thomas Alexander Hansen
Counsellor for Justice

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 58 


thomas.alexander.hansen@mfa.no

Justice and Home Affairs (JHA), focusing on civil protection, emergency planning and crisis management; Schengen-related matters such as  FRONTEX, SIS/SIRENE and SCHEVAL; sea operations, false documents and the EEA-agreement.

Assistant: Morten Magnem

 

Josefine Aaser
Counsellor

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 19
josefine.ingela.aaser@mfa.no

Justice and Home Affairs (JHA), focusing on international cooperation
 

Assistant: Morten Magnem

 

Torill Myhren
Counsellor for Justice

+32 (0) 2 238 74 32
torill.myhren@mfa.no

Migration issues, focusing on asylum, refugee and immigration policies, covering the Schengen and Dublin cooperations.

Assistant: Morten Magnem


Competition, consumer, ICT and public administration 
 

Nina Gørrissen
Counsellor for Competition

+32 (0) 2 238 74 71
Nina.Gorrissen@mfa.no

Competition rules, state aid policies, public procurement and consumer affairs.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund

 

Fred-Arne Ødegaard
Counsellor for ICT Policies and Government Administration

+32 (0) 2 238 74 84
fred-arne.odegaard@mfa.no

ICT, government administration and privacy rights.

Assistant: Morten Magnem


Agriculture-, fisheries and food safety
 
 

Knut Øistad
Counsellor for Agriculture

+32 (0) 2 238 74 49
Knut.Oistad@mfa.no  

Common Agricultural Policy (CAP), trade, rural development and forestry.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund

 

Bente Odlo
Counsellor for the Food Chain and Food Safety.

+32 (0) 2 238 74 53
Bente.Odlo@mfa.no

Food safety and food quality, in addition to animal health and animal welfare in the course of the production chain.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund

 

Jan Frederik Danielsen
Counsellor for Fisheries

+32 (0) 2 238 74 41
Jan.Frederik.Danielsen@mfa.no

Fisheries policies, focusing on resource management.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund

 

 

Bjørn Tore Erdal
Counsellor for Fisheries

+32 (0) 2 238 74 25
Bjorn.Tore.Erdal@mfa.no

Fisheries policies, focusing on trade and market policies, and structural measures.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund


Environment- and energy
 

Jonas Landstad Fjeldheim
Counsellor for Environment

+32 (0) 2 238 74 37
Jonas.Landstad.Fjeldheim@mfa.no

Environment policies, especially biological diversity, water- and maritime environmental issues, chemicals and waste. 

Assistant: Morten Magnem

 

Ulla Hegg
Counsellor for Environment

+32 (0) 2 238 74 26
Ulla.Hegg@mfa.no

Environment policies, especially climate, air pollution, green economy. 


Assistant: Morten Magnem

 
 

Gaute Erichsen
Counsellor for Energy

+32 (0) 2 238 74 45
Gaute.Erichsen@mfa.no

Energy policies and the energy market in the EU/EEA area.

Assistant: Morten Magnem

 

Marit Schweiker
Senior Adviser, Energy

+32 (0) 2 238 74 13
Marit.Schweiker@mfa.no

 


Local and regional affairs

 

Jan Edøy
Counsellor for regional and local affairs

+32 (0) 2 238 74 64
Jan.Edoy@mfa.no

Regional and local matters and the EU’s regional policy. Covers topics such as regional state aid and the Nothern Dimension, in addition to the Schengen cooperation.

Assistant: Morten Magnem


Transport and communication
 
 

Camilla Ongre
Counsellor for Transport and Communications

+32 (0) 2 238 74 44
Camilla.Ongre@mfa.no

Road-, rail- and air transport.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund

 
 

 Øyvind Rinbø
Adviser, Transport

+32 (0) 2 238 74 51
Oyvind.Rinbo@mfa.no

 


Economy and finance
 

Astrid Erlingsen 
Counsellor for finance

+32 (0) 2 238 74 77
Astrid.Erlingsen@mfa.no

Taxes and excise policies, and customs.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund

 
 

Bjarne Stakkestad
Counsellor for finance 

+32 (0) 2 238 74 75
Bjarne.Stakkestad@mfa.no 

Macro economy and economic policues, statistics, financial services.

Assistant: Maria Deridder Holmlund


Administration
 

Liv-Kari Rudsbråten
Head of Administration

 +32 (0) 2 238 74 36
Liv.Kari.Rudsbraten@mfa.no

 

Alexandra Brånå
Accountant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 85
Alexandra.Brana@mfa.no

 
 

Michel Jonet
Administrative officer

+32 (0) 2 238 73 08
Michel.Jonet@mfa.no

Purchasing, customs and housing.

 

Berit Løken
Head of archives

+32 (0) 2 238 74 27
Berit.Loken@mfa.no

 
 

Kristian Wiberg
Administrative officer, archives

+32 (0) 2 238 74 68
Kristian.Wiberg@mfa.no

 
 

Tore Svendsen
Administrative offices, ICT

+32 (0) 2 238 74 38
Tore.Svendsen@mfa.no

 
 
 

Maria Deridder Holmlund
Assistant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 23
maria.deridder.holmlund@mfa.no

Assistent to the counsellors for international relations, research, education, energy, environment, finance, transport, industry, competition and public administration

 
 

Morten Magnem
Assistant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 31
Morten.Magnem@mfa.no

 

 

Karin Ekström
Assistant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 21
Karin.Ekstrom@mfa.no

Assistant to the Ambassador, the Deputy Head of Mission, the Minister Counsellor, the Head of Administration and the Head of Communications

 

Anette Ljungmann
Receptionist

+32 (0) 2 238 74 00
Anette.Ljungmann@mfa.no

 
 

Pia Ladefoged
Visits assistant

+32 (0) 2 238 74 56
Pia.Ladefoged@mfa.no

 
 

Johan Pierre
Chauffeur

+32 (0) 2 238 73 56
Johan.Pierre@mfa.no

 
 
 

Ricardo Cuyob
Chauffeur

+32 (0) 2 238 73 10
ricardo.cuyob@mfa.no

 

Press and information
 

Lars-Erik Hauge
Counsellor for information

+32 (0) 2 238 74 92
Lars-Erik.Hauge@mfa.no

Information, press contact and visits.

Assistant: Karin Ekström

 

Stian Mathisen
Information Officer

+32 (0) 2 238 74 78
Stian.Mathisen@mfa.no

Information and visits.

  
 

Anders Aalbu
Information Officer

+32 (0) 2 238 74 24
Anders.Aalbu@mfa.no

Information and visits.

 


Stagiaires
 
 

Mads Andreas Danielsen
Trainee

+32 (0) 2 238 74 15
mads.andreas.danielsen@mfa.no

 
   
 

Ingvild Vereide Nave
Trainee 

+32 (0) 2 238 74 19
ingvild.vereide.nave@mfa.no

 

Bookmark and Share